• Congress of Chiropractic State Associations Members Elect 2020-2021 Board of Directors

    November 24, 2020                               

    Lizz Klein, 503-922-2933


    Congress of Chiropractic State Associations Members Elect
    2020-2021 Board of Directors


    Congratulations 2020-2021 ChiroCongress Board of Directors and Clinical Compass Representatives!

    At the annual meeting, held virtually on Thursday, November 12, 2020, members voted unanimously to elect the following candidates to the 2021-2020 Board of Directors:

    Dr. Brenda Holland (WI) – President
    Dr. Thomas Wetzen (VA) – First Vice President
    Dr. Brian Stenzler (CA) – Second Vice President
    Dr. Julie Bird (IL) – Secretary
    Kristine Dowell (MI) – Treasurer
    Dr. Rachel Went (CO) – Executive Director at Large
    Marc Abla (IL) – District 2 Director
    Dr. Chad Carpenter (TX) – District 4 Director

    Dr. Dan Spencer
     (MI) will remain on the Board of Directors in the esteemed role of Immediate Past President and assume the position of Chair of the Nominating Committee.

    Dr. Brian Stenzler (CA), formerly serving as the District 5 Director, was elected to the Executive Board as Second Vice President. ChiroCongress District 5 Director will be appointed soon to fill the vacancy.  

    ChiroCongress welcomes Dr. Chad Carpenter (TX), District Director 4 as the newest member to the Board of Directors.

    In addition, the Districts elected ChiroCongress Clinical Compass Representatives as follows: 

    Dr. Christopher Dolecki (MI) – District 2 Clinical Compass Representative
    Dr. Carson Muth (ND) – District 4 Clinical Compass Representative


    Thank you to District Directors Dr. Gerald Stevens (NY) (District 1) and Tiffany Stevens (TN) (District 3) for their continuing service. We also want to thank our district Clinical Compass Representatives Dr. Thomas Augat (ME) (District 1), Dr. R.J. Crawford (TN) (District 3), and Dr. David Paris (CA) (District 5) for their continued service. 

    In addition, we extend our appreciation to Dr. Don Cross (FL), outgoing Immediate Past President who served on the board from 2008-2020 and Barbara Contessa (NY), outgoing Executive Director at Large who served from 2018 – 2020.  We are grateful that Dr. Cross and Barbara Contessa will continue to support ChiroCongress and the profession through their service on the ChiroCongress Cares 501(c)(3) charitable non-profit board.

    And a special message from the NEW President Dr. Brenda Holland… "I want to Thank Lizz, Sheri, Suzi and Kristi for all their efforts on the Virtual conference they have been instrumental in making this event a success. I want to thank the current ChiroCongress board for all their hard work this year as we have accomplished so much this year-because we have a really good team. I especially want to thank the leaders who will be leaving our board. A thank you to Dr. Cross and Barbara Contessa for their years of service to the ChiroCongress board. We have one new addition for this year, and I am excited to welcome Dr. Chad Carpenter to our board representing District 4. We have a great team and a bright future ahead in 2021! Your ChiroCongress board will continue to provide you with valuable member benefits and new opportunities during 2021. We will also continue our active participation on issues that impact your doctors such as Medicare and COVID-19. With your help, we will also continue to develop the strategic plan. 2021 is has the potential to be an exciting and productive year.  So, I hope you are ready to roll-up your sleeves and get involved, we will need each and every one of you because we are stronger together, and together WE can accomplish anything.

    For additional details about the Board of Directors or Clinical Compass Representatives, please visit us online at or contact Lizz Klein, Executive Director at 503-922-2933 or email